The Pecan Bowl, a postseason football game, was first played at Abilene in December 1964, and was played there each succeeding year until 1968, when the location was changed to Arlington. One of four regional playoff bowls of the NCAA College Division football plan, it was considered the Midwest championship.


1965 Pecan Bowl

1966 Pecan Bowl

1967 Pecan Bowl

1969 Pecan Bowl